Center for Studies in Architecture and Urbanism


Center for Studies
in Architecture and Urbanism


Faculdade de Arquitectura da Universidade do Porto © Carlos Albuquerque Castro, 2022

As an organic unit of the University of Porto, the Faculty of Architecture of the University of Porto (FAUP) is a centre for the creation, transmission and diffusion of disciplinary knowledge in the area of architecture, construction and urban studies. FAUP, also known as "Porto school", is a worldwide reference in Architecture graduation and one of the very few schools in the world that has as former students and professors, two Pritzker prize winners: architects Álvaro Siza and Eduardo Souto de Moura.


Via Panorâmica S/N
4150-564 Porto, Portugal

Phone number
+351 226 057 100